Skip navigation

busy today in painting my favorit poppies in watercolour technique I found myself with the blossoms of  papaver orientalis in my sacred garden & asked myself wether the eruption of Eyafallajökull might have had any influence to the weather in Middle Europe: it was rainig all over month may here in Eastern Austria , not as usual: fucking weather & bad conditions for my touchy oriental poppies – but  best conditions  to continue my engagement for the watercolour-series “seasonal aggragates” – between the stormy showers & raindrops I gave off an expressive eruption in red – summer is forthcoming for some sensitive spotters as I am:

curious buds & fucking interpretation on paper

Andreas Roseneder  fucked by  the moment I , watercolours on Arches-paper, 2010

my buddy hit by raindrops & my brushstrokes treating it on paper

more water, up & down, – here we go:

Andreas Roseneder   fucked by the moment II,  watercolours aquaBriques on Arches-paper, 2010

Leave a Reply

