Skip navigation

 

 one year ago, on 3rd may 2007, I opened that cyberwindow of my website derTurm, the blog „poesis & crisis” under the interrogative clauses “- ist kunst krieg ausser sich? – how does art sustain? – est-ce que l´artiste ne cherche pas que son sort? – sia destin ciò che l´artista vuole? -” ambitious & optimistic as I am I thought the formulation of the question, the nationality & the language of a visitor should not be of importance for exchanges in discussion about art. when English & German are now dominant that is the consequence of my mother´s tongue & the fact that English is with international claim the easiest way to express oneself; – & please do not mind my probable mistakes in future too.

 when I look back now: at first I did not expect anything but recognized a new possibility in expanding & gratifying my sheer curiosity on art & literature. this for me as cybergreenhorn new platform without a trace of so called cyberworld proved as perfect stage for in- & output of social & cultural, aesthetic & artistic topics & questions. by the way – it opened insights to a community I could not imagine before in its outstanding hidden existence: the treasure of cyberhood. I thank artstage to introduce me to the blog-world & who  always was a helping hand – not only in handling the technical hard- & software – from the beginning of this cyberstory  – & of course all my visitors (in the next days the 22.000th call will be payed), who maintained with their comments or sheer presence my constancy in posting at times in doubts wether continue that work.

                                                                                                         rené desor

 inspired through gypsy-heart´s latest post Looking Out From Within about the background of her avatar I want to open now the enigma of my own: I shot a serie of photos of my son at the age of two, when he was looking & crying through a cardboard-tube. the last of this photos shown below I used as base of a test on creative changes with photoshop.

the final result was this metal-eye:

                                                                                             

 for me there still remain the eyes of a child beyond this cyber-metal-shielded eye that may desguise but also protect their vision with purity of heart & mind in sometimes desolate & inhospitable cyberworld.

 

MARY, MARY, QUITE CONTRARY, HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN GROW?   music

  

12 Comments

  1. congrats!
    keep it up!

  2. I’ve had the honour of following Your blog since October -07 and I would not want to be without it. I’m very thankful for having You in the cyberhood and I’ve learned a lot from Your painting processes, reports and writings about different topics – yes, I even learned some german!😉 – and as a spontanious reaction to Your last sentence about constancy: Don’t You dare stop!🙂

  3. YES. proceed!

  4. You are new and fresh to me.
    Keep it up yeah.

    All the best from Anni´s friend.

  5. It was a pleasure for me to have challenged you “cybergreenhorn”!
    My congratulation words are from Antoine de Saint-Exupery (and can be interpreted in a contemporary way):
    “If you want to build a ship, don’t drum up the men to gather wood, divide the work and give orders. Instead, teach them to yearn for the vast and endless sea.”😉 looking forward to the next anniversary of your blog!

  6. Happy Anniversary!!

    I so agree..cyberhood far exceeds my expectations too!!

    I loved reading about your avatar process..your son is beautiful! Now “metal-eye” makes perfect sense!

    Thank you for sharing this.🙂

  7. mercy mercy mercy … thank you all for your congratulations & inspirations, my dear cyberfriends! – I will try to keep on & do my best!

  8. ….and the one garden grows and the birds twitter – the other garden’s seedbed keeps me hopefully waiting for the wonderful things to come ….

  9. ..they WILL come & do not forget the manure & your watering-can! (- for the thistles you will need gloves too!)…

  10. Congratulations on your one year anniversary! I enjoy how you use the blog as an art form in itself. So far, this kind of work seems to resist easy classification which is a territory I enjoy as well.

  11. in the meantime the blog “poesis & crisis” has celebrated & survived it´s 2nd anniversary – contrary all my doubts: today I do not post as currently I did in the beginnings but still trying to create something beyond information, entertainment & privacy I once called entusiastically “blogart” – to please the visitors, finally…
    txs for sharing!


Leave a Reply

