Skip navigation

the-black-balloon-1.jpg

Andreas Roseneder      black sausage balloon      watercolours monochrome on Ecus Sistina 2008

 

Black Balloon

 

Elevator straight into my skull

The escalator rises as it falls

I swear our chant is crashin’ in my mind

You can hold on but I wouldn’t waste your time

 

Farewell my black balloon

Farewell my black balloon

 

I’ve stood in a thousand street scenes

Just around the corner from you

On the edge of a dream that you have

Has anybody ever told you it’s not coming true

 

Farewell my black balloon

Farewell my black balloon

 

The weather had its way with you

Farewell my black balloon

The weather had its way with you

Farewell my black balloon

 

lyrics:   +++the kills- – –

 

Goo Goo Dolls  Black Balloon lyrics: 

I almost fell into that hole in your life
And you’re not thinking about tomorrow
‘Cause you were the same as me
But on your knees

A thousand other boys could never reach you
How could I have been the one
I saw the world spin beneath you
And scatter like ice from the spoon
That was your womb

Comin’ down the world turned over
And angels fall without you there
And I go on as you get colder
Or are you someone’s prayer

You know the lies they always told you
And the love you never knew
What’s the things they never showed you
That swallowed the light from the sun
Inside your room

Comin’ down the world turned over
And angels fall without you there
And I’ll go on to bring you home
All because I’m
All because I’m
And I’ll become
What you became to me

 

Monster Magnet black balloon lyrics:

 Hey man whats your name?
Ive seen your face always before
Tapped in to a cosmic fame
Got the gig I was looking for yeah

Hungry, thats no drag
Its nothing that a trip wont cure
Completion is in that bag
Selfish crowd come back for more

Well I reached in the bag for a new latitude
And all I got out was a black balloon
Was a black balloon
Was a black balloon
Hey babe, Im out of the cage
Behind some glass miles away
So sue me for being too cool
I hate myself for wanting to play
Guess all Ive got to say about karmas true
Cos all Ive got left is a black balloon
Is a black balloon
Is a black balloon
Is a black balloon
Is a black balloon
Yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah

 

 concerning the image above compare image beneath &: the red balloon

7 Comments

  1. you keep me in suspence – for the green one!

  2. – or yellow?

  3. yes, there might be some more up to greening expectations…

  4. expectations in what? – spring feelings?

  5. incredible! – makes me jealous not to have the equipment to express my ideas on video. – but there is another one who did it quite impressive! thanks for transmission, Anni!

  6. This is actually one of my favourite songs because of the black balloon theme and symbolism, and I think the black ones are my favourites among Your balloons, too.


Leave a Reply

