Skip navigation

abgesang1.jpg

6 Comments

  1. This is powerful.

  2. so it is. therefore I topped it with the title: final-song:word.less (the German expression is hard to translate with its undertones). sometimes I feel, I´ve said too much… should shut my mouth & keep on painting… (“I´d rather be painting” as you letter your blog)

    curious – found some words of Shakespeare´s king Richard III today that may express my feelings:

    Dive, thoughts, down to my soul: here Clarence comes….

    …But I, that am not shap´d for sportive tricks,
    Nor made to court an amorous looking-glass;
    I that am rudely stamp´d, and want love´s majesty
    To strut before a wanton ambling nymph;
    I, that am curtail´d of this fair proportion,
    Cheated of feature by dissembling nature,
    Deform´d, unfinish´d, sent before my time
    Into this breathing world, scarce half made up,
    And that so lamely and unfashionable
    That dogs bark at me, as I halt by them;
    Why, I, in this weak piping time of peace,
    Have no delight to pass away the time,
    Unless to see my shadow in the sun
    And descant in mine own deformity:
    And therefore, since I cannot prove a lover,
    To entertain these fair well spoken days,
    I am determined to prove a villain,
    And hate the idle pleasures of these days.

  3. I like the title: final-song:word.less

    and your shakepeare’s king Richard III

    I think it is impossible for us “shut our mouths” when so much stirs in our the mind & heart.
    even to paint is not silence ..for painting is still our words spilling out onto the canvas.
    I think I would go insane if I could not paint..then again maybe I already am…eh?🙂

  4. try to use paper instead of canvas – it demands silence & more concentration to your reflections.

  5. Interesting observation…the next time I work on paper I will take notice.
    I answered your email but it was returned. Not sure why because I just replied to your email.
    Anyway, I will try to get your translation. I have put the wheels in motion…so we will see.
    Like you, I support the arts…I donated two pieces this year for different causes.🙂
    I will be in touch.

  6. do not reply by tab, tip in my correct mail-adress, others told me they had the same problem (don´t ask me why). – & thanks for your efforts!


Leave a Reply

